My “It was a Dark and Stormy Blogfest Contest” entry

The wonderful Brenda Blake is holding a first line contest where writer’s post their first lines in their blog and people critique them. Once the critiquing is done we post them back on her blog: http://brenleedrake.blogspot.com/2011/01/blogfest-contest-with-prizes-from-agent.html

Here’s my entry for my novel Mishca, let me know your thoughts in the comments section by 9th February. Mishca was voted a ‘Top Pick’ on the YA writer’s site Inkpop, like the Carrier of the Mark – the first book to be published off the site.

Name: Sharon Johnston

Title: Mishca

Genre: YA Speculative Fiction

I always knew that I was adopted; it was pretty obvious. 

The prize is a critique on part of a manuscript and query letter with fabulous agent, Weronika Janczuk, so fingers crossed.

So, hit me with your thoughts below.

If you are a participant in the contest as well, please leave a link to your blog in the comment so I can check yours out too.

Leave a Reply

