A novel description competition

I recently let my new writing friend Rhiannon Hart know that I thought her book Blood Song was a YA version of The Game of Thrones. I don’t say it lightly. The imagery it conjured up for me was amazing, and it had that whole fantasy feel that TGoT has.

Another book I love, Across the Universe, I’ve described as a YA 1984 set in space.

So I thought to myself, why not have a little bit of a competition. It’s so simple. Pick a book that you’ve read and describe it by comparing it to other books or television shows.

Another example: The Selection by Kiera Cass is being called The Bachelor meets Hunger Games.

Up for grabs is a $30 B&N evoucher and a copy of Blood Song – one prize per winner (so at least two winners). You don’t need to follow this blog or promote to enter – but it would be nice if you did.

So you entry needs to look like this:

Name:

Email:

Book:

Description:

Entries will close on 14 March and the winner will be determined by the most creative (and accurate) entry. You can enter as many times as you want.
post signature

Leave a Reply

