Pitch Madness: SJ16: Love Over Lattes

Genre: Adult Romance

Word Count: 72,000

Pitch: When single mom and college student Valentina de Cordoba loses the deal on her dream home, she finds herself on Derek Cole’s doorstep, a beautiful but intimidating as hell businessman fighting to keep his company.

Excerpt:

Right on time. Mr. Quad Americano rounded the corner across the street at a trot, then stopped. Lips parted, broad chest rising and falling, he placed two fingers on his neck to check his pulse. I took a sip of my latte, and let out a slow breath.

Every morning before e-comm class, I sat by the bay window at Cafe Triste and waited for him. The man never disappointed.

God, he was hot.

Just then, he looked in my direction. I didn’t flinch or anything, simply darted my eyes to my laptop screen.

Smooth.

I’d been doing this for a while. Ever since he first barged into my coffee shop six months ago.

The man had been out running in the pouring rain. Why anyone would want to work out in that kind of weather was beyond me. Looking angry and intimidating, he’d stood at the intersection as if trying to decide which way to go. This went on for a while, until a particularly scary thunderclap decided for him.

He’d rushed into the shop, dripping wet, all manly and handsome as heck. He’d ordered a Quad Americano and an iced water, then plopped himself at the table next to mine. I hadn’t been too happy about sharing my window at seven in the morning, but there wasn’t much I could do about it. I didn’t actually own Cafe Triste.

The next day, he’d come back, and then the next, and the next. Same time. Same order. Same table.

3 thoughts on “Pitch Madness: SJ16: Love Over Lattes

  1. Pingback: Pitch Madness 2016 Mario Kart Edition … Game on! |

  2. Secret ninja attack! I’d love to read the first 100 pages of this. Please email me at carrie(at)prospectagency(dot)com with the subject line PITCH MADNESS REQUEST. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

